RGC have confirmed 19 players will be retained this summer as they build their squad for the brand new Super Rygbi Cymru season in September.

They include Sam Earl-Jones - who ranked third in points kicked in last season's Indigo Premiership with 192 (76%) and second for defenders beaten with 55.

As well as the retained players RGC have already added Danny Cross, Billy McBryde and Connor Dever to bring more experience to their line-up,and there will be some fresh young faces as second year academy players Charlie Probert, Celt Ffransis-Roberts, Caio Parry, Jack Tomlinson, Louis Williams and Ethan Say will be available to feature.

General Manager Alun Pritchard said: "We’re delighted to have retained the majority of last year’s squad with an exciting blend of youth and experience across most positions.

"The new league gives everyone a fresh opportunity to prove their worth, elevate themselves as individuals and therefore improve RGC as a team to the level we all know they are capable of.

"As well as the players retained, we also have a number of younger players who are in their second year of Senior Academy or being brought in from our u18’s who are hungry for minutes and will push the more experienced players all the way."

RGC retained player list:

Jessie Williams, Gareth Parry, Rhodri King, Pedr Jones, Patrick Nelson, Billy McQueeney, Ilan Evans, Tal Taylor, Dan Owen, Ethan Fackrell, Sam Williams, Dion Jones, Delwyn Jones, Mathew Buchanan, Afon Bagshaw, Rhys Tudor, Sam Stoddard, Sam Earl-Jones, Harri Hughes.

Season tickets for the new Super Rygbi Cymru season are now on sale. Kicking off at home to Cardiff on September 14th, the season ticket covers 11 home games and includes a loyalty card with partner discounts.