CONWY Borough’s most impressive performers received individual accolades at their virtual end of season presentation evening.

The Tangerines’ enjoyed a fantastic campaign that eventually ended with sixth place in JD Cymru North after the Football Association of Wales opted to curtail remaining fixtures due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Striker Corrig McGonigle was a standout contributor to their success, take home the second-tier golden boot once again with 24 league goals to his name.

This earned him the club’s top scorer honour, and the prolific frontman was also awarded Supporters’ Player of the Year following a vote.

The energetic Craig Whelan was ultra-consistent throughout the season, and this clearly caught the eye of teammates on his way to the Players’ Player of the Year distinction.

Rounding off the accolades was Sean McCaffrey, with the playmaking forward taking home the Directors’ Player of the Year for his efforts.

It has been all-change at Borough since the season concluded, with Chris Morrell relieved of his duties as first-team manager and quickly replaced by former Llandudno boss Matthew Jones.

The new man at the helm has made some notable addition to the squad in the last fortnight, with Tommy Creamer and Gerwyn Jones returning to Y Morfa following spells at Rhyl and Llandudno.

They also managed to secure the services of gifted shot-stopper Rory Crowther, who reunites with Jones after the pair worked together during their time at the wound-up Lilywhites.