BANGOR 1876’s inaugural board members have been appointed following a recent vote.

The Supporters Trust Board Election results were announced at the club’s Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, which resulted in ten successful candidates being named on to the board.

The fan-owned club, who have made a significant impression during their first competitive campaign to date, also confirmed than the new appointments will take up their respective positions with immediate effect “subject to accepting the position”.

Jonathan Ervine, Dafydd Hughes, Mark Jones, Rob Lewis, Kevin Owen, Vera Owen, Les Pegler, Dave Roberts, Glynne Roberts and Richard Williams will now join an ambitious board that is looking to extend the club and trust’s impact on the field and throughout the community.

A Bangor 1876 spokesman, said: “At the 2019 Bangor City Supporters Society Limited Annual General Meeting held at Neuadd Penrhyn on Tuesday evening the results of the inaugural board elections were announced.

“The Supporters Trust would like to express its thanks to all our members who expressed an interest in joining the Supporters’ Trust board and also those who supported the process by proposing and seconding candidates.

“Thank you to all our members for your continuing support of the Supporters’ Trust and CPD Bangor 1876 FC.”