BANGOR 1876 face a stern test of their credentials in the FAW Trophy second round after they were drawn at home to Pwllheli.

The newly formed side are sure to be tested severely against a side that are expected to challenge for the Lock Stock Division Two title this term, with a big crowd expected at Treborth for the cup clash.

Llandudno Albion and St Asaph City will square off against after their first league game resulted in a thrilling 4-3 score in favour of the Lock Stock Welsh Alliance Division leaders, with Holyhead Hotspur beginning their quest for silverware with a home tie against Aberffraw.

Another standout tie sees newly promoted Glan Conwy make the trip to Division Two leaders Gaerwen, and Llanrug United will be looking to avoid an upset when they travel to Nantlle Vale.

Nantlle Vale and Bodedern Athletic have been handed home encounters against dangerous opposition in the form of Blaenau Ffestiniog Amateurs and Glantraeth, with Gwynedd League champions Menai Bridge Tigers travelling to Mynydd Llandegai.

Prestatyn Sports were placed in the North East section of the draw and will make the long journey to Coedpoeth United hoping to advance.

FAW Trophy round two North West: St Asaph City v Llandudno Albion, CPD Llannefydd v Holyhead Town, Llanrwst United v Kimmel Bay, Holyhead Hotspur v CPD Aberffraw, Barmouth & Dyffryn v Gwlachmai, Bangor 1876 v Pwllheli, Amlwch Town v Llandudno Athletic, Penmaenmawr Phoenix v Nefyn United, Gaerwen v Glan Conwy, Llanfairpwll v Llandudno Junction, Dyffryn Nantlle Vale v Blaenau Ffestiniog Amateurs, Bodedern Athletic v Glantraeth, CPD Y Felinheli v Llanrug United, Mynydd Llandegai v Menai Bridge Tigers, Llanberis v CPD Waunfawr.

FAW round two North East: Saltney Town v Mold Alexandra, Chirk Town v Llanuwchllyn, Plas Madoc v Llay Welfare, Llangollen Town v Cefn Mawr Rangers, Brymbo FC v Llandyrnog United, Brickfield Rangers v Rhydymwyn, Acton FC v Mynydd Isa Spartans, Rhostyllen v Rhosllanerchrugog, Hawarden Rangers v Holywell Town, Overton Recreation v New Brighton Villa, Rhos Aelwyd v Castell Alun Colts, Cefn Albion v Lex X1, Greenfield v Penycae, Halkyn & Flint Mountain v Denbigh Town, Coedpoeth United v Prestatyn Sports, Chirk AAA v FC Queens Park.