CAERGYBI are the 2018/19 Lucas Oil Cup champions after beating Bryngwran Bulls on penalties to win their second trophy of the season.

Both side's defences stood strong in normal and extra time and neither could find a breakthrough. They also missed a penalty each to see the tie head to penalties at 0-0 - which is a very rare scoreline in the Anglesey League.

During the spot-kicks, Cybi goalkeeper Kieran Weeks proved to be the hero as he saved three of The Bulls' penalties to help spur his side on to glory.

The win sees Caergybi, who only formed in the summer of 2017, end the season with a cup double - having also beaten Bryngwran Bulls in the Dargie Cup final just two weeks ago.

Since being established, Dale Moffat's side have also won the Megan Cup and been runners-up in the Car Boot Trophy and this season's Anglesey League table.

They also have the division's top scorer in their ranks - James Ryan who has bagged an incredible 73 goals this season.