YNYS Mon men’s manager Campbell Harrison has announced his 25-man provisional squad for this summer’s Inter-Games Tournament.

Eighteen of the 25 represent clubs on Anglesey, with a large number also boasting Island Games experience in addition to playing in the higher echelons of the Welsh football pyramid.

Holyhead Hotspur are well represented with the inclusion of Carl Jones, Tomos Clarke, Alex Jones, Dean Garmey, John Litttlemore and Mel McGinness, with talented Bangor City duo Alex Boss and Sam Jones also named in the squad.

Livewire Danny Brookwell also promises to play a significant role in any success that comes their way, as will the Porthmadog pair of goalkeeper Paul Pritchard and Jay Gibbs.

Lock Stock Welsh Alliance Division One title hopefuls Llangefni Town and Bodedern Athletic have nine players combined in the set-up, with Bromsgrove Sporting’s Tom Taylor also earning a selection.

The Men’s team will soon be announcing further preparatory friendlies ahead of the tournament fixtures commencing on June 16 with a Sunday evening fixture against Western Isles at Holyhead Hotspur.

Harrison, said: “It’s been a long process, we’ve watched countless games to scout players, had three trial games before Christmas and two friendlies since, consulting with clubs across the island and further afield and giving the opportunity to over 100 players to stake their claim to represent Ynys Mon at this summer’s tournament, and we’re now at a point where we can announce our provisional squad.

“The Ynys Mon 2019 Tournament will be fantastic for the island, but a very challenging week for the players. We’ve potentially got five games to contest in six days, so the lads are going to have to be really fit and that is one of the factors we’ve been considering when selecting this squad.”

Ynys Mon 2019 Men's Provisional Squad: Paul Pritchard (Porthmadog), Carl Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Jordan Taylor (Bodedern Athletic), Gari Owen (Llangefni Town), Ryan Taylor (Bodedern Athletic), Guto Hughes (Conwy Borough), Tom Taylor (Bromsgrove Sporting), Tomos Clarke (Holyhead Hotspur), Cai Powell-Roberts (Llangefni Town), Alex Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Dan Thomas (Llangefni Town), Jay Gibbs (Porthmadog), Dean Garmey (Holyhead Hotspur), Ryan Lees (Holyhead Town), Dafydd Jones (Bodedern Athletic), Gerwyn Roberts (Mynydd Llandegai), Alex Boss (Bangor City), Liam Morris (Llangefni Town), Sam Jones (Bangor City), Danny Brookwell (Caernarfon Town), Melvin McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur), John Littlemore (Holyhead Hotspur), Steven Whittaker (Bodedern Athletic), Osian Jones (Mynydd Llandegai), Matthew Jones (Llangefni Town).