HOLDERS Arriva Bangor are into the final of the Car Boot Trophy for the second season running after beating Llanfairpwll 4-0.

Goals from top scorer Scott Hughes, Danny Camilleri and a brace from Ben Hulse saw Kevin Jones side go one step closer to re-claiming the cup.

Bryngwran Bulls will be joining them in the final after beating rivals Caergybi 2-1 thanks to a Craig Moore double. Anglesey League top scorer James Ryan hit his 65th goal of the campaign for Cybi.

The Car Boot Trophy final is the second one that these two sides will face each other in in the coming weeks, with both having already reached the Elias Cup final.

In the Anglesey League itself, Cefni beat Bodorgan 3-0 with Nathan Lewis, Marc Parry and Ben Wright on the scoresheet. Finally, Holyhead Hotspur Reserves beat Llandegfan 8-2.