WITH the 2018/19 Lucas Oil Anglesey League campaign just three weeks away from kicking off, reporter Arron Evans gives his predictions on the season ahead.

Who will win the league?

Champions: Caergybi

Cybi manager Dale Moffat has been busy strengthening his side over the summer and has added some serious quality to his ranks.

He has secured the signing of James Ryan from Bryngwran Bulls, a striker who was the second top-scorer in the league (54 goals) last season, second only to a man who is already playing with Caergybi, Gary Jo Owen (58 goals). If those two can form a partnership up top, then Anglesey League defenders will have a tough time of keeping them quiet.

Elsewhere, tireless midfielder George Hibbert has come in from Trearddur Bay and defender Chris Scank has also joined.

Add those three signings to the talented bunch of players already involved at Millbank and it seems as though the club has a perfect blend of skill, strength and pace in the team.

It won't be easy by any means, but I fully expect them to take that title home come the end of the season, following on from an impressive debut campaign last year which saw them finish fourth in the division and win the Megan Cup.

Runners-up: Bryngwran Bulls

Runners-up last year and I think they will finish in the same position this time around too.

They have lost their top scorer in James Ryan, but manager Richard Owen has moved quickly to replace him with the signing of striker Craig Moore, who was Welsh Alliance Division One side Trearddur Bay's top scorer last season.

Owen has also snapped up 2017/18 Goalkeeper of the Season Lee Heywood from Llangoed Reserves, Valley duo Nik Kontodios and Mark Hamblin and re-signed vital players such as Andrew Bailey, Iolo Jones and John Jones, so the club is in a good position.

Having finished second last season, they will be looking to go one step further this year and although it should go to the wire, I do think Caergybi will have that edge over them.

Team to watch?

There are a few who might just unexpectedly catch the eye this season.

Kevin Jones' Arriva Bangor side won a cup double last year and they will be hoping to challenge for the title this season so they will be ones to keep an eye on.

Valley will look to bounce back from a disappointing year during 2017/18 and newcomers Holyhead Hotspur Reserves and Cefni FC should spring a surprise or two.

Race for the Top Scorer award?

Caergybi hitman Gary Jo Owen scooped the prize last year having netted 58 goals for his club.

I expect that he will most likely finish as top scorer once again this season too, but there will be some other contenders.

His strike partner James Ryan will score goals, as will Craig Moore and Andrew Bailey for Bryngwran Bulls. Bodorgan's Luke Allaway, Valley's Mike Williams, Cefni's Nathan Lewis and Arriva Bangor's Scott Hughes will also be contenders.

Best summer signing?

James Ryan's switch from Bryngwran Bulls to Caergybi should be the one that works out the best, but Craig Moore to Bulls will be a good one too.

Keep an eye out on signings who might make a difference at the "smaller" sides in the league too though as there should be several of those.