WREXHAM first game in League One for 19 years will be against Wycombe Wanderers at The Racecourse.

The 2024-25 season kicks off on Saturday August 10 and Phil Parkinson's side, who have climbed from the National League to the third tier after winning back-to-back promotions for the first time in the club's history, are at home to the Chairboys on the opening day.

The first away game is at Bolton Wanderers, who Parkinson led to promotion from this division in 2016-17, on Saturday August 17. The Trotters were beaten by Oxford United in the play-off final last season and are fancied to do well again.

It will be another special day for Parkinson when Wrexham return home on August 24 for the visit of Reading who the Reds' boss made more than 350 league appearances for from 1992 to 2003.

A trip to Peterborough United on Saturday August 31 completes the OPENING month while the first derby against cross-border rivals Shrewsbury Town will be at The Racecourse on Saturday September 7. The return clash in Shropshire takes place on Saturday January 18.

Wrexham are away at Birmingham City - installed as title favourites following their relegation from the Championship last term - on Saturday September 14 and the Reds head to Stockport, who were promoted as champions along with Parkinson's men in 2023-24, on Saturday November 16. The Hatters travel to north Wales on Saturday March 22.

There are two home matches for Reds' supporters to look forward to over the festive period.

Wrexham welcome Blackpool to the Racecourse on Boxing Day while Wigan Athletic are the visitors on Sunday December 29.

That means an away game on New Year's Day, with Wrexham starting 2025 off at Barnsley.

Wrexham have a home fixture against Bristol Rovers on Good Friday (April 18) and the Easter double-header concludes with a trip to the seaside to face Blackpool on Monday April 21.

The final match at The Racecourse is against Charlton Athletic on Saturday April 26 and Reds' fans will be hoping there is something to celebrate going in the final game of the regular season away to Lincoln City on Saturday May 3.


Sat Aug 10 Wycombe Wanderers H

Wed Aug 14 Carabao Cup One

Sat Aug 17 Bolton Wanderers A

Sat Aug 24 Reading H

Wed Aug 28 Carabao Cup Two

Sat Aug 31 Peterborough United A

Sat Sep 7 Shrewsbury Town H

Sat Sep 14 Birmingham City A

Sat Sep 21 Crawley Town H

Sat Sep 28 Leyton Orient A

Tue Oct 1 Stevenage A

Sat Oct 5 Northampton Town H

Sat Oct 12 Lincoln City H

Sat Oct 19 Rotherham United A

Tue Oct 22 Huddersfield Town H

Sat Oct 26 Charlton Athletic A

Sat Nov 2 Emirates FA Cup 1

Sat Nov 9 Mansfield Town H

Sat Nov 16 Stockport County A

Sat Nov 23 Exeter City H

Sat Nov 30 Emirates FA Cup 2

Tue Dec 3 Barnsley H

Sat Dec 7 Burton Albion A

Sat Dec 14 Cambridge United H

Sat Dec 21 Bristol Rovers A

Thu Dec 26 Blackpool H

Sun Dec 29 Wigan Athletic H

Wed Jan 1 Barnsley A

Sat Jan 4 Peterborough United H

Sat Jan 11 Reading A

Sat Jan 18 Shrewsbury Town A

Sat Jan 25 Birmingham City H

Tue Jan 28 Stevenage H

Sat Feb 1 Crawley Town A

Sat Feb 8 Leyton Orient H

Sat Feb 15 Northampton Town A

Sat Feb 22 Mansfield Town A

Sat Mar 1 Bolton Wanderers H

Tue Mar 4 Huddersfield Town A

Sat Mar 8 Rotherham United H

Sat Mar 15 Wycombe Wanderers A

Sun Mar 16 Carabao Cup Final

Sat Mar 22 Stockport County H

Sat Mar 29 Exeter City A

Tue Apr 1 Cambridge United A

Sat Apr 5 Burton Albion H

Sat Apr 12 Wigan Athletic A

Fri Apr 18 Bristol Rovers H

Mon Apr 21 Blackpool A

Sat Apr 26 Charlton Athletic H

Sat May 3 Lincoln City A