WITH a major international football tournament heading to Anglesey in just under two weeks, the island’s men’s and women’s team managers have confirmed their final squads.

Both will have their eyes set on securing a medal at the Huws Gray Ynys Mon 2019 Inter-Island Games competition.

A total of 16 teams from 10 islands across the globe are set to arrive on Anglesey on June 15 to compete in the week-long international football competition.

This is the first of its kind to take place on the island and the tournament will be hosted at 11 different venues.

Men’s manager Campbell Harrison has announced a 20-man squad for his side’s campaign, with women’s boss Karen Williams announcing 18 players in her final squad.

The duo said: “It gives us both great pleasure to announce our final squads for this summer’s Huws Gray Ynys Mon 2019 tournament.

"Ourselves, our staff and our squads have been on such a fantastic journey over the last year or so building up to June 15 and to be at the point of announcing our final selections for this historic tournament is very exciting.

"What this journey has absolutely proved to both of us is that the talent and the passion from football players on the island is out there!"

Men: Paul Pritchard (Porthmadog), Jordan Taylor (Bodedern Athletic), Gari Owen (Llangefni Town), Ryan Taylor (Bodedern Athletic), Guto Hughes (Conwy Borough), Tom Taylor (Bromsgrove Sporting), Tomos Clarke (Conwy Borough), Cai Powell-Roberts (Llangefni Town), Alex Jones (Holyhead Hotspur), Dan Thomas (Llangefni Town), Jay Gibbs (Porthmadog), Dean Garmey (Holyhead Hotspur), Dafydd Jones (Bodedern Athletic), Gerwyn Roberts (Mynydd Llandegai), Alex Boss (Aberystwyth Town), Liam Morris (Llangefni Town), Sam Jones (Bangor City), Melvin McGinness (Holyhead Hotspur), John Littlemore (Porthmadog), Matthew Jones (Llangefni Town).

Women: Nicky Davies (Sheffield United), Ceri Pritchard (Amlwch Town Ladies), Carol Lewis (Amlwch Town Ladies), Laura Eynon (Amlwch Town Ladies), Paige Williams (Amlwch Town Ladies), Sara Furlong (Amlwch Town Ladies), Beth Jones (Caernarfon Town Ladies), Emma Roberts (Cardiff Metropolitan), Jordanne Greenough (Llandudno Ladies), Cerys Gadd (Amlwch Town Ladies), Charlotte Gill (Guisley Vixens), Ffion Owen (Caernarfon Town Ladies), Ceri Slaney (Caernarfon Town Ladies), Angharad Evans (Bethesda Athletic Ladies), Catrin Evans (Bethel Ladies), Erin Maloney (Bethel Ladies), Lexi Crawley (Amlwch Town Ladies), Ceri Lois (Bethesda Athletic Ladies).