BRYNGWRAN BULLS have been crowned 2018/19 Anglesey League champions.

Richard Owen's side claimed the three points they needed to pip Caergybi to the title by beating Arriva Bangor 3-0 in Gaerwen on Tuesday night.

The win sees the Bulls finish the season on 46 points, one point ahead of Cybi in second.

Top scorer Craig Moore set them on their way by netting a penalty within the opening five minutes before Gwynfor Owen doubled the lead ten minutes later with a smart finish.

It could have been so different for both sides when Bulls keeper Konner Druce came rushing off his line to tackle Arriva's Liam Jones who was through on goal. Many felt he could have been sent off, but referee Heinz Broering decided to give a yellow card.

Bryngwran then went onto grab a third goal soon after when Matty Reynolds' strike hit Matty Roberts in the face and found its way into the back of the net.

A quieter second half with fewer chances saw the match end with a 3-0 scoreline, sparking scenes of celebration from The Bulls staff and players.

Having already scooped a double (they won the Elias Cup against Arriva Bangor last month), Bryngwran will now be hoping for even more glory in the coming weeks.

They will kick-off that bid by hoping for revenge against Caergybi, who they recently lost to in the Dargie Cup final, when the two sides meet in Llangefni for the Lucas Oil Cup on Friday night.

They are also set to compete for the Car Boot Trophy against Arriva Bangor and the Junior Cup against Bro Goronwy.