CAERGYBI are this year's winners of the Anglesey League's prestigious Lucas Oil Dargie Cup after beating Bryngwran Bulls 2-1 in the final on Friday night.

Dale Moffat's side battled hard to claim the trophy - their second since forming as a club in the summer of 2017.

Justin Williams opened the scoring for Caergybi before James Ryan bagged his 72nd goal of the season against his former club. A late strike from Gwynfor Owen was not enough to help The Bulls fight their way back into the game as Cybi went on to be crowned champions of the cup which is regarded as the most important in the division.

Both teams have now won a cup each this season - with Bryngwran having beaten Arriva Bangor 2-0 to claim the Elias Cup just three weeks ago.

The Bulls re-match with Arriva on April 30 is now set to be the game of the season. If they fail to win, then Caergybi will win the Anglesey League.