Anglesey candidates for May local elections announced


Arron Evans

THE candidates for the local elections being held next month have been announced.

The elections are being held on Thursday, May 4 with the counting of votes on Friday, May 5.

To be eligible to vote in Wales you must reigster by April 13.

The candidates are as follows:

Caergybi: Philip Michael Eastment –  Welsh Conservative Party, Bob Llewelyn Jones, Shaun James Redmond and Ken Tatlock – Independent, Keith Thomas and Ken Taylor – Plaid Cymru, Glyn Haynes, Beryl Warner and Alan Williams – Welsh Labour

Ynys Gybi: William John Chorlton and John Arwel Roberts - Welsh Labour, Jeffrey Maurice Evans, Anwen Denise McCann and Dafydd Rhys Thomas - Independent, Paula Margaret Parry - Welsh Conservative Party, Trefor Lloyd Hughes - Plaid Cymru

Talybolion: John Wyn griffith and Llinos Medi Huws - Plaid Cymru, Kenneth Pritchard Hughes - Independent, Joe Nicholas Lock - Welsh Labour.

Twrcelyn: Carys Cranston – Plaid Cymru, Richard Griffiths, Richard Owain Jones and Will Betws Hughes – Independent, Aled Morris Jones – Welsh Liberal Democrats, Gordon McLeod Warren – Labour and Co-operative party

Lligwy: Angela Elizabeth Gliddon – Labour and Co-operative party, Vaughan Hughes and Elliot Riley Walsh – Plaid Cymru, Ieuan Williams – Independent.

Seiriol: Lewis Wyn Davies, Carwyn Elias Jones and Alun Roberts - Plaid Cymru, Neil Fairlamb and Clay Jax Theakston - Welsh Conservative Party, John Griffiths - Welsh Labour, Thomas Hefin Wyn - Independent.

Aethwy: Jan Hale and Justin McCoy - Welsh Labour, Meirion Jones, Alun Wyn Mummery and Robin Wyn Williams - Plaid Cymru, Selwyn Trefor Williams - independent.

Bro Rhosyr - Eric Wyn Jones, Dafydd Roberts and Dafydd Owen - Independent, Mathew Thomas - Plaid Cymru, Einion Parry Williams - Welsh Labour.

Bro Aberffraw: Peter Rogers and Bryan Owen - Independent, Dilwyn Griffiths and Tegwyn Roberts - Plaid Cymru, Pete Sims - Welsh Labour.

Llifon: Richard Anthony Dew, Glyn Jones and Gwilym Owen Jones - Independent, Peter John Davies - Plaid Cymru, Celfyn Wyn Furlong - Welsh Conservative Party.

Canolbarth Mon - Dylan Wyn Rees, Bob Parry and Nicola Fay Roberts - Plaid Cymru, Stephanie Roberts - Independent, Margaret Ann Thomas - Welsh Labour.

For the full list of people who are standing in May’s elections and to see who has been nominated to represent your area, visit

Leave your comment

Share your opinions on

Characters left: 1500

Most Read